X
CLOSE

Welcome

Welcome to Valley Community Baptist Church. We are one church in multiple locations with campuses in Avon and Bristol, CT. Our mission is to honor God and grow in Christ by worshipping God, equipping believers, bringing people to Christ and serving our neighbors. We would be honored to have you join us

Worship Service Times & Styles

Each weekend, there are six worship services in two locations: Sundays at 10 a.m. at Greene-Hills School in Bristol. Saturdays at 5 p.m. and Sundays at 8, 9:30, and 11:15 a.m in the Sanctuary in Avon. There's also a service at 11:15 a.m. at the Avon Campus in The Venue. There are communal dinners on most Saturday and Tuesday evenings at the Avon Campus. We also meet as small groups and classes throughout the week.  We look forward to meeting you.

 

Locations

Avon: 590 West Avon Road, Avon, Connecticut. Get directions and contact information.

Bristol: 718 Pine Street, Bristol Connecticut. We meet at Greene-Hills School in Bristol.

Children & Students

We encourage families to worship together on the weekend, and then choose children's programs and communities for middle school and high school students. During the week, we offer age-specific clubs and gatherings for children, middle school and high school students

There are also special events like summer camps, student retreats and the family summit that will help children and parents grow in their relationships with each other and God.

Sermons

At Valley Community Baptist Church, we value knowing the truth of God and obeying His Word. Senior Pastor Jay Abramson is the lead teaching pastor. We invite you to listen to the latest sermon series.

Staff & Elders

 

Our Staff

Our staff team is comprised of pastors, directors and ministry staff who are here to help equip the people of Valley Community Baptist Church to honor God and grow in Christ by worshipping God, equipping believers, bringing people to Christ and serving our neighborsNot sure who to contact? Start by calling the main office at 860.673.6826.

 

Senior Staff



 

Rev. Jay Abramson, PhD
Senior Pastor
860.673.6826 x107 | 
Bio

seniorpastor@valleycommunity.cc

 

 

Rev. Tim Ponzani, D.Min
Executive Pastor
860.673.6826 x107 | 
Bio

tponzani@valleycommunity.cc

 

Elders

The Elders of Valley have the responsibility of shepherding and leading in the spiritual development and accurate teaching of the Word of God. The Elder Council is made up of ten men - some staff pastors and some non-staff - who take this responsibility very seriously and do it with joy. 

  • Rev. Jay Abramson, PhD
  • Bill Baldwin
  • Mike Braham
  • Rick Hillier
  • Bill Jefferis
  • Dave Kaherl
  • Glenn Mason
  • Rev. Tim Ponzani, D.Min
  • Bob Stevens
  • David Wittmer

     

Ministry Staff

  • Rev. Doug Christgau, Pastor of Outreach 860.673.6826 x130 | dchristgau@valleycommunity.cc

  • Rev. Jerry Costley, Pastor of Spiritual Growth & Discipleship 860.673.6826 x132 | jcostley@valleycommunity.cc

  • Rev. Chris DeArman, Bristol Campus Pastor | 860.673.6826 x129 | cdearman@valleycommunity.cc

  • Rev. Kevin Haskins, Church Administrator 860.673.6826 x111 | khaskins@valleycommunity.cc

  • Rev. Steve Johnson, PhD, Pastor of Congregational Care 860.673.6826 x106 | stjohnson@valleycommunity.cc

  • Mike Guersch, Director of Communications | 860.673.6826 x110 | mguersch@valleycommunity.cc

  • Lois Hales, Director of Children's Ministry 860.673.6826 x115 | lhales@valleycommunity.cc

  • Susan Hart, Director of Worship Arts 860.673.6826 x119 | shart@valleycommunity.cc

  • Brandon Sanford, Associate Director of Student Ministry 860.673.6826 x103 | bsanford@valleycommunity.cc

  • Paul Semanski, Associate Director of Children's Ministry | 860.673.6826 x113 | psemanski@valleycommunity.cc

  • Jairo Sousa, Associate Director of Worship Arts | 860.673.6826 x121 | jsousa@valleycommunity.cc

  • Mark Woof, Director of Student Ministry 860.673.6826 x103 | mwoof@valleycommunity.cc